maiknits2

Just another WordPress.com site

Knitting bowl and my new cast on project June 5, 2012

Filed under: knitting — maiknits2 @ 3:38 pm
Tags: , ,

How i would love to get a knitting bowl or yarn bowl as others call it.  It’s a decorative piece you can have lying around the house with your knitting project and ball of yarn in it.  Knitting yarn bowls look like this.  However, I improvised in using an old orchid pot that has been neglected on the side for a long time.   No plant nor knick knacks claimed it.  Hence, my new knitting bowl.  🙂

My new (old) knitting bowl 🙂

My Magrathea is kept on the side, hibernating for couple of weeks.  Started my Spring Garden Tee by Alana Dakos.  I originally used Tweedy Pima but frogged it as the needle i used for gauge went all the way down to US 2 from a 6.  The knit became stiff so i completely changed yarn to silk bamboo.  Ohh..the drape is beautiful and the yarn sooo soft.  I hope i can finish this soon as the weather has become super nice.  Sunny days and 3 more days of school!  How great is that?!

Spring garden tee in progress

Love the detail on the sleeves

 

One Response to “Knitting bowl and my new cast on project”

  1. maiknits2 Says:

    Thanks for liking my post, weekend knitter. Will hover around your blog too.


Leave a Reply

