maiknits2

Just another WordPress.com site

My Featherweight cardigan October 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — maiknits2 @ 12:19 am
Tags: ,

I have been wanting to join a KAL for awhile now and I finally did.  I joined Nice and Knit KAL in Sept.  Its a great way to motivate yourself in finishing up your work.  I picked up Featherweight cardigan and knitted with Madelinetosh light yarn in saffron.  LOVE the color and LOVE working with this yarn.  I also enjoyed knitting this project.  So easy to take anywhere and no concentration needed as there are rows and rows of stockinette stitches.  Here are pix from the beginning till it turned out into a a nice piece which I am so happy to be wearing.  I will definitely knit this again and again.

Featherweight cardigan by Hannah Fettig

 

Knitting with a cup of tea

 

My new yoga wrap 🙂

 

Love

 

2 Responses to “My Featherweight cardigan”

  1. Edwina Says:

    I’m really envious of your four seasons! You get to experience different temperatures and get to use a lot of knitted wearables at one point or another. XD

    That’s a lovely cardigan by the way. The color is beautiful! Perfect for fall (or what my impression of fall is :).

  2. maiknits2 Says:

    Thx, Edwina! Yes, you got that right. It’s my fall cardi. Love the fall colors, its one of my fave season.


Leave a Reply

