maiknits2

Just another WordPress.com site

Star crossed slouchy beanie – Gift #1 December 6, 2012

Filed under: knitting,Uncategorized — maiknits2 @ 8:16 pm
Tags: ,

Let’s see if my best friend would know this one is hers.  Haha.  She loves anything gray.  Found this free pattern on Ravelry.  I found it easy to knit being my first time knitting cables.  This turned out nice, so hip and definitely warm.

_MG_0570 _MG_0567

 

3 Responses to “Star crossed slouchy beanie – Gift #1”

  1. Edwina Says:

    Wow, this was my first ever cable project too! 😀 But I used acrylic yarn that was kinda stiff (we have very limited affordable yarns in the Philippines 😦 ) so I frogged it. But it’s a really pretty pattern and yours turned out great! 😀

  2. Lou Says:

    Ahhhh I LOVE it!!! You’re the BEStest BFF ever!!! Love you


Leave a Reply

