maiknits2

Just another WordPress.com site

Mixed Media challenge with Mou June 8, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — maiknits2 @ 6:30 pm
Tags: , ,

I frequent the Whim So Doodle in St. Petersburg, FL especially when the kids’ school ended. Our youngest little one enjoys crafting with me. At our visit the lady at the store was so helpful in giving creative tips and has recommended me to follow Mou Saha who is a media mixed artist who lives nearby. I googled and found her blog inspiring especially I love to play with my paints, stamps and just being creative. Anyway, I am joining her Mixed media challenge and here is what I came up with. I used golden gesso and went over some acrylic paints using a gelli plate. I then sketched a pix of a girl and used watercolor on the face. Those bubbles on the page were doodles using Faber castell gelato. I also stenciled around the page with basic acrylic paint. There are 4 mediums I’ve used which were gesso, acrylic, watercolor and gelato. No rules. I went ahead and got what creative juices I’ve got and just let them all out. I enjoyed it and hope you would give it a try and join the media mixed challenge.

20140608-142714-52034476.jpg

 

Leave a comment